Guide to the 1999 State Quarters

In 1999 the first five of the ‘50 State Quarters’ were released by the U.S. Mint. Here’s a guide and a little history about those first five coins…

The ‘50 State Quarters’ program was designed to honor the individual 50 states that comprise the United States through a series of circulating quarters being issued from 1999 to 2008. They are being released in the same order that the states joined the union.

Here’s the guide from Associated Content.

Category - Informative
© 2024